Weekly Menu for 11.26

Well, I feel like I’m right back in the saddle with my weekly menu post. It’s funny that these are so popular. Percentage wise, I received the most link backs to these posts. I guess we are all curious about what other folks are eating.

Since I know pictures make everything better – here’s our dinner from last night. Truth in advertising, I’m no gourmet. This recipe is Honey Garlic Salmon and available at iFoodReal.

My kids have discovered school lunches and prefer to eat there. I don’t sweat it as they have a fresh food delivery company that caters. They also have a large board above the food line that lists all items and their allergens. Super easy for Little Man to monitor his diet without drawing attention to himself. Middle schoolers hate being even a little different. I believe my high schooler is living off of soda, french fries and green beans. An occasional chicken nugget might make the cut.  I don’t love that but if I’m being honest, I’d rather her eat that than throw away the healthy food I used to pack. Due to their buying lunches, you won’t see any listed here. Mr. Hero and I pack our leftover dinners to cover lunches at work. That about has us covered, so I’ll get on with it.

Sunday – Chicken breasts (probably grilled), potatoes, green beans.

Monday – Build your own salad night

Tuesday – Chicken soft tacos, squash

Wednesday – Chicken Tortilla soup (from the leftover pot of chicken)

Thursday – Spaghetti & Meatballs

Friday – Burgers, sauteed mushrooms and onions, sweet potatoes

I’m traveling for work Wednesday – Friday so Mr. Hero is in charge of all aspects of parenting and survival. I’ll put the soup on Wednesday morning before I head out of town. One of the kids will probably make the Spaghetti & Meatballs – depending upon who gets home from practice first. Friday will be his turn to make dinner happen.

I hope you all have a great week and I’d love links below to your meal plans. I’d love to rebuild my links!

Leave a comment