Menu Plan for Week of 5/27

Hello! It officially feels like summer! I hope all of you in the U.S. had a safe Memorial Day Weekend. Last week I promised to take more pictures of meals to show that I’m working on my homemaking of a clear/uncluttered eating space – dining, not eating! And I did take pictures – just 3 lol! But it’s a start!

5.27food

Starting top left:  Breakfast on the farm – scrambled eggs, bacon & melon.

Top right: Weekend lunch: sauteed zucchini with onion & garlic, strawberries, string cheese & roll

Bottom right: Weekday dinner: Tuna patties, and roasted potatoes and green beans

Bottom left: Our uncluttered dining experience

Anyone else take up the challenge to dine this week?

This week’s menu is scant. I’m not even going to the store. We’re only in town for a couple of days and then we’re off to my first professional conference presentation. I’m so excited and hope that my fellow librarians are equally excited about offering outstanding senior services. The family is traveling with me, which just makes it that much more fun. Wish me luck!

This week:

Tuesday: Junk food night w/ Dad: hot dogs & fries

Wednesday: Maple orange glazed pork chops, rice & veggies (didn’t get to these last week)

Thurs & Fri – out & about

Saturday: Chop suey

I wish you all a successful week!

 

Leave a Reply

