Meal Plan 11/24/12

First my newest breakfast addiction, I like to call it my ‘Breakfast of Champions’:

It’s about 1/3 of a bag of the frozen pepper & onion blend sauteed in garlic and olive oil. Add maybe 1-1/2 cups of frozen hashbrowns. Sprinkle with seasoning salt. Brown until yummy and delicious. I like to have 2 clementines and a cup of coffee 🙂 This is my little attempt to make a baby step towards a more paleo lifestyle. I realize potatoes are a matter of debate in paleo – but hey, it’s not toast or oatmeal! Baby steps, baby steps.

This weeks menu:

Sunday: Korean beef (on rolls for the rest of the family), stir-fry veggies. **Recipe and inspiration will be included in a blog post soon!**

Monday: Hamburgers (on buns for the rest of the family), broccoli

Tuesday: My late night to work so Mr. Hero hosts a junk food night 😡

Wednesday: Beef vegetable soup (crackers for everyone else)

Thursday: Asian meatball lettuce boats & cake ~ Little Pixie’s request for her last night meal. She has oral surgery in the morning. Wish us all luck, we’re all a little nuts about it.

Friday: For Little Pixie – jello, pudding, chicken soup… the rest of us – grilled fish po boys, rice & veggies

Saturday: Parade day!!! Little man will be in a morning parade & I’ll be representing my library with our on the fly book cart drill team. Hopefully Mr. Hero remembers to record us and I’ll post it for you all. Anyway – after so many parades and being in the elements, we’ll want something warm and yummy with no fuss. We’ll have super easy chicken in the crockpot with italian seasonings. When we’re ready to eat, I’ll melt a brick of cream cheese in the liquid. Serve it over noodles or potatoes.

I hope to also find the time to make a good bone broth though with surgeries and final projects, I’m not sure this will be my week. I need to find a good source for the bones. Any suggestions?

6 thoughts on “Meal Plan 11/24/12

  1. First — hugs and prayers for Little Pixie and the rest of you. Hope all goes well. Second — can you share the Italian Chicken in the crockpot recipe? Thanks! 🙂

    • Hey Sherrie, Thanks for your well wishes! I’m embarrassed to even share the “recipe” bc it’s super lazy ~ and I added a whole brick of cream cheese for a big honkin’ dose of fat!!! LOL but here goes: 4 chicken breasts (or more), 1 pkt dry Italian dressing mix, 1 -2 cups chicken stock. Cook on low in crock for 8-10 hours. Right before your ready to eat shred chicken with a fork and stir in a brick of cream cheese cut into cubes. Serve over noodles. Mmmm.

  2. Very good of you to make a meal plan. We shop on Saturday and tend to eat roughly the same things on Saturdays, Sundays and Mondays every week. Then Tuesday morning I start to think about the rest of the week. And do some more shopping. I wish I was as organised as you!

    Good luck with the surgery – doesn’t sound much fun.

Leave a Reply

